This is the "Home" page of the "American Colonies (Middle School)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

American Colonies (Middle School)  

Last Updated: Sep 2, 2015 URL: http://conradweiser.libguides.com/Colonies Print Guide
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books in the CWMS Library

Cover Art
New Hampshire - Craig A. Doherty; Katherine M. Doherty
Call Number: 974.6 DOH
ISBN: 0816054118
Publication Date: 2005-02-01

Cover Art
New York - Craig A. Doherty; Katherine M. Doherty
Call Number: 974.6 DOH
ISBN: 081605410X
Publication Date: 2005-02-01

Cover Art
Massachusetts - Craig A. Doherty; Katherine M. Doherty
Call Number: 974.6 DOH
ISBN: 081605407X
Publication Date: 2005-02-01

Cover Art
Maryland - Craig A. Doherty; Katherine M. Doherty
Call Number: 974.6 DOH
ISBN: 0816054185
Publication Date: 2005-08-01

Cover Art
Connecticut - Craig A. Doherty; Katherine M. Doherty
Call Number: 974.6 DOH
ISBN: 0816054177
Publication Date: 2005-08-01

Cover Art
Delaware - Craig A. Doherty; Katherine M. Doherty
Call Number: 974.6 DOH
ISBN: 0816054142
Publication Date: 2005-03-01

Cover Art
Virginia - Craig A. Doherty; Katherine M. Doherty
Call Number: 974.6 DOH
ISBN: 0816054169
Publication Date: 2005-04-01

Cover Art
New Jersey - Craig A. Doherty; Katherine M. Doherty
Call Number: 974.6 DOH
ISBN: 0816054088
Publication Date: 2005-02-01

Cover Art
Rhode Island - Craig A. Doherty; Katherine M. Doherty
Call Number: 974.6 DOH
ISBN: 0816054150
Publication Date: 2005-03-01

Cover Art
North Carolina - Craig A. Doherty; Katherine M. Doherty
Call Number: 974.6 DOH
ISBN: 0816054126
Publication Date: 2005-03-01

Cover Art
Georgia, 1521-1776 - Robin Santos Doak; Robert Olwell (As told to)
Call Number: 974.6 VOI
ISBN: 0792263898
Publication Date: 2006-04-11

Cover Art
South Carolina - Craig A. Doherty; Katherine M. Doherty
Call Number: 974.6 DOH
ISBN: 0816054096
Publication Date: 2005-02-01

Cover Art
Pennsylvania, 1643-1776 - Lisa Trumbauer
Call Number: 974.6 VOI
ISBN: 0792265963
Publication Date: 2005-12-13

Cover Art
Pennsylvania - Craig A. Doherty; Katherine M. Doherty
Call Number: 974.6 DOH
ISBN: 0816054134
Publication Date: 2005-03-01

Cover Art
North Carolina, 1524-1776 - Matthew C. Cannavale; Patrick Griffin (As told to)
Call Number: 974.6 VOI
ISBN: 9781426300325
Publication Date: 2007-04-10

Cover Art
Georgia - Craig A. Doherty; Katherine M. Doherty
Call Number: 974.6 DOH
ISBN: 0816054193
Publication Date: 2005-08-01

Cover Art
New Jersey, 1609-1776 - Robin S. Doak; Brendan McConville
Call Number: 974.6 VOI
ISBN: 0792263855
Publication Date: 2005-08-01

Cover Art
Connecticut, 1614-1776 - Michael Burgan; Brendan McConville (Introduction by)
Call Number: 974.6 VOI
ISBN: 9781426300684
Publication Date: 2007-08-14

Cover Art
Massachusetts, 1620-1776 - Michael Burgan; Brendan McConville (As told to)
Call Number: 974.6 VOI
ISBN: 0792263839
Publication Date: 2005-11-08

Cover Art
New York, 1609-1776 - Michael Burgan; Timothy J. Shannon (As told to)
Call Number: 974.6 VOI
ISBN: 0792263901
Publication Date: 2006-04-11

Cover Art
New Hampshire 1603-1776 - Scott Auden; Alan Taylor (As told to)
Call Number: 974.6 VOI
ISBN: 1426300344
Publication Date: 2007-04-10

Cover Art
Rhode Island, 1636-1776 - Jesse McDermott; Brendan McConville (As told to)
Call Number: 974.6 VOI
ISBN: 079226410X
Publication Date: 2006-12-12

Cover Art
Virginia, 1607-1776 - Sandy Pobst; Kevin D. Roberts
Call Number: 974.6 VOI
ISBN: 079226388X
Publication Date: 2005-11-08

Cover Art
Delaware, 1638-1776 - Karen Hossell; Karin Wulf (As told to); U. S. National Geographic Society Staff
Call Number: 974.6 VOI
ISBN: 0792264088
Publication Date: 2006-08-08

Primary Sources

American Memory Collection
The American Memory Collection from the Library of Congress provides access to images, audio files, videos, maps and sheet music that demonstrate the American experience.

Smithsonian Museums
The Smithsonian Museum, founded in 1846, consists of 19 museums and galleries, a zoo, and research facilities. The museum and gallery websites feature digital collections and information on physical collections covering art, science and history.

Access Pennsylvania Digital Repository
This digital repository features local and state history from schools, colleges and universities, libraries and museums.

Smithsonian Collection
Search over 7.4 million records with 568,100 images, video and sound files, electronic journals and other resources from the Smithsonian's museums, archives & libraries.

Avalon Project
Historical documents from ancient to modern times

Historical Newspapers
Databases and online sources for finding historical newspapers - This is pathfinder from Bowling Green U - you only have access to free websites.

Documents for the study of American History

National Archives

General Sources

Librarian

Allison Swoyer

CWMS Databases and other links

 

 

 

CWMS Library Homepage

 

Search the CWMS Catalog

 

Safari Montage

Click here for videos

Use your CW login and password

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip