This is the "Home" page of the "Explorers (Middle School)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Explorers (Middle School)  

Last Updated: Sep 12, 2014 URL: http://conradweiser.libguides.com/EXPLORERS Print Guide
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books in the CWLMC

Cover Art
Marco Polo - Stephen Feinstein
Call Number: BIO POL
ISBN: 9781598451030
Publication Date: 2009-09-01

Cover Art
Marco Polo and the Realm of Kublai Khan - Tim McNeese; William H. Goetzmann (Editor); Jack S. Blanton (Consultant Editor)
Call Number: BIO POL
ISBN: 9780791086124
Publication Date: 2005-09-01

Cover Art
Vasco Da Gama - Tony Napoli
Call Number: BIO GAM
ISBN: 9781598451276
Publication Date: 2010-04-01

Cover Art
Vasco da Gama and the Portuguese Explorers - Rebecca Stefoff; William H. Goetzmann (Editor); Michael Collins (Introduction by)
Call Number: 910.92 STE
ISBN: 0791013030
Publication Date: 1993-01-01

Cover Art
Columbus - Stephen Feinstein
Call Number: BIO COL
ISBN: 9781598451016
Publication Date: 2009-06-01

Cover Art
Columbus and the World Around Him - Milton Meltzer
Call Number: BIO COL
ISBN: 0531108996
Publication Date: 1990-03-01

Cover Art
Ferdinand Magellan and the Discovery of the World Ocean - Rebecca Stefoff; William H. Goetzmann (Editor); Michael Collins (Introduction by)
Call Number: 910.92 STE
ISBN: 0791012913
Publication Date: 1990-01-01

Cover Art
Ferdinand Magellan - Rachel A. Koestler-Grack
Call Number: BIO MAG
ISBN: 9781604134223
Publication Date: 2009-08-01

Cover Art
Hernan Cortes - Heather Lehr Wagner
Call Number: BIO COR
ISBN: 9781604134247
Publication Date: 2009-08-01

Cover Art
Pizarro - Liz Sonneborn
Call Number: BIO PIZ
ISBN: 9781598451283
Publication Date: 2010-04-01

Cover Art
Jacques Cartier - Adam Woog
Call Number: BIO CAR
ISBN: 9781604134308
Publication Date: 2009-10-01

Cover Art
Jacques Cartier, Samuel de Champlain, and the Explorers of Canada - Tony Coulter; William H. Goetzmann (Editor); Michael Collins (Introduction by)
Call Number: 971.01 COU
ISBN: 0791012980
Publication Date: 1993-01-01

Cover Art
Sir Francis Drake - William W. Lace
Call Number: BIO DRA
ISBN: 9781604134179
Publication Date: 2009-09-01

Cover Art
From Coronado to Escalante - John Morris; William H. Goetzmann (Editor); Michael Collins (Introduction by)
Call Number: 979.01 MOR
ISBN: 0791013006
Publication Date: 1992-01-01

Cover Art
Hernando de Soto and the Explorers of the American South - Sylvia Whitman; William H. Goetzmann (Editor); Michael Collins (Introduction by)
Call Number: 970.01 WHI
ISBN: 0791013014
Publication Date: 1991-01-01

Cover Art
Hernando de Soto - Jeff C. Young
Call Number: BIO DE
ISBN: 9781598451047
Publication Date: 2009-05-01

Cover Art
The Grolier Library of International Biographies-Explorers (vol 4)
Call Number: REF 920 GRO
ISBN: 0717275272
Publication Date: 1995-01-01

Cover Art
Ferdinand Magellan and the Discovery of the World Ocean - Rebecca Stefoff; William H. Goetzmann (Editor); Michael Collins (Introduction by)
Call Number: 910.92 STE
ISBN: 0791012913
Publication Date: 1990-01-01

Cover Art
Henry Hudson - Jeff C. Young
Call Number: BIO HUD
ISBN: 9781598451238
Publication Date: 2009-06-01

Cover Art
Age of Exploration - John R. Hale
Call Number: 910.9 HAL

Cover Art
La Salle - David Aretha
Call Number: BIO LA
ISBN: 9781598450989
Publication Date: 2009-05-01

Cover Art
Magellan - David Aretha
Call Number: BIO MAG
ISBN: 1598450972
Publication Date: 2009-03-01

Cover Art
Ferdinand Magellan - Alan Blackwood
Call Number: BIO MAG
ISBN: 0531180328
Publication Date: 1986-03-01

Cover Art
Explorers and Exploration - Marshall Cavendish Corporation Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: REF 910.92 EXP
ISBN: 0761475354
Publication Date: 2005-01-01

Cover Art
The Sea King - Albert Marrin
Call Number: BIO DRA
ISBN: 0689318871
Publication Date: 1995-05-01

Cover Art
Great Explorers - Piers Pennington
Call Number: 920 PEN
ISBN: 0871964112
Publication Date: 1979-01-01

Cover Art
Around the World in a Hundred Years - Jean Fritz; Anthony B. Venti (Illustrator)
Call Number: 920 FRI
ISBN: 9780698116382
Publication Date: 1998-07-20

Cover Art
Conquerors and Explorers - Stewart Ross; McRae Books Agency Staff (Illustrator)
Call Number: 910 ROS
ISBN: 0761305092
Publication Date: 1996-09-01

 

RSS Feed Explorers

Primary Sources

American Memory Collection
The American Memory Collection from the Library of Congress provides access to images, audio files, videos, maps and sheet music that demonstrate the American experience.

Smithsonian Museums
The Smithsonian Museum, founded in 1846, consists of 19 museums and galleries, a zoo, and research facilities. The museum and gallery websites feature digital collections and information on physical collections covering art, science and history.

Access Pennsylvania Digital Repository
This digital repository features local and state history from schools, colleges and universities, libraries and museums.

Smithsonian Collection
Search over 7.4 million records with 568,100 images, video and sound files, electronic journals and other resources from the Smithsonian's museums, archives & libraries.

Avalon Project
Historical documents from ancient to modern times

Historical Newspapers
Databases and online sources for finding historical newspapers - This is pathfinder from Bowling Green U - you only have access to free websites.

Documents for the study of American History

National Archives

Librarian

Allison Swoyer

CWMS Databases and other links

CWMS Library Homepage

 

Search the CWMS Catalog

 

Safari Montage

Click here for videos

Use your CW login and password

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip