This is the "Home" page of the "American Presidents" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

American Presidents  

Last Updated: Nov 27, 2013 URL: http://conradweiser.libguides.com/USpresidents Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books in the CWLMC

Cover Art
Complete Book of U. S. Presidents - William A. DeGregorio
Call Number: 920 DEG
ISBN: 0517183536
Publication Date: 1997-04-06

Cover Art
Crisis and Command - John Yoo
Call Number: 342.73 YOO
ISBN: 1607145553
Publication Date: 2010-01-05

Cover Art
American Political Leaders - Steven O'Brien (Editor); Paula McGuire (Editor); James M. McPherson (Editor); Garry Gerstle (Editor)
Call Number: REF 920 OBR
ISBN: 0874365708
Publication Date: 1991-10-01

Cover Art
Reference Library of American Men - Jennifer Mossman
Call Number: REF 920 REF
Publication Date: 2002

Cover Art
The Grolier Library of North American Biographies
Call Number: REF 920.073 GRO
ISBN: 071727246x
Publication Date: 1995-11-01

Primary Sources

American Memory Collection
The American Memory Collection from the Library of Congress provides access to images, audio files, videos, maps and sheet music that demonstrate the American experience.

Smithsonian Museums
The Smithsonian Museum, founded in 1846, consists of 19 museums and galleries, a zoo, and research facilities. The museum and gallery websites feature digital collections and information on physical collections covering art, science and history.

Access Pennsylvania Digital Repository
This digital repository features local and state history from schools, colleges and universities, libraries and museums.

Smithsonian Collection
Search over 7.4 million records with 568,100 images, video and sound files, electronic journals and other resources from the Smithsonian's museums, archives & libraries.

Avalon Project
Historical documents from ancient to modern times

Historical Newspapers
Databases and online sources for finding historical newspapers - This is pathfinder from Bowling Green U - you only have access to free websites.

Documents for the study of American History

National Archives

 

Online Resources

WhiteHouse.gov

White House site with brief bios on all the presidents

Biography.com

Bio. Channel resource on the presidents with video clips

POTUS

Drexel University resource providing biographies on the Presidents

The Presidents

PBS documentary covers all the presidents

American President: A reference resource

University of Virginia resource includes primary sources on each president.

US presidents podcasts

Audio podcasts that "provide a brief biographical portrait of each president, explore the eras in which they led the country, and access the historical significance they hold for us today"

Best Presidential Biographies List

Washington post list of best presidential biographies. For those looking for more information

 

 

Success Poll

How well did your research go today?




 

Content Outline

Presidential Farewell Address

Description
Your presidency is officially ending and you need to address the American public for the last time.  You will need to reflect on your presidency and your personal accomplishments.  Following the guidelines below you need to write a farewell address in the 1st person.  Please present at least 4 major accomplishments of your presidency and how it will leave a lasting impact on the country and help us in the future.

 

 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Mr. Rothenberger

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Ann Schmidt

Primary vs Secondary Source video

You will be taken to the Safari Montage site where you will need to utilize your
username and password used to login on CWHS computers

CWLMC Databases and other links

 

Conrad Weiser LMC site

 

JSTOR Access

 

EBSCO

 

CW LMC OPAC

Search the LMC
 

Safari Montage

Click here for videos

Use your CW login and password

 

Power Library

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip