Books in the CWLMC
RSS Feed Explorers
American Memory Collection
The American Memory Collection from the Library of Congress provides access to images, audio files, videos, maps and sheet music that demonstrate the American experience.
The Smithsonian Museum, founded in 1846, consists of 19 museums and galleries, a zoo, and research facilities. The museum and gallery websites feature digital collections and information on physical collections covering art, science and history.
Access Pennsylvania Digital Repository
This digital repository features local and state history from schools, colleges and universities, libraries and museums.
Search over 7.4 million records with 568,100 images, video and sound files, electronic journals and other resources from the Smithsonian's museums, archives & libraries.
Historical documents from ancient to modern times
Databases and online sources for finding historical newspapers - This is pathfinder from Bowling Green U - you only have access to free websites.
Exciting Explorers Puppet Show
It is your turn to retell history!
You and two other classmates will delve into the Europeans first encounters with the New World (not to mention the people already here!) and provide the class with your very own reenactment of what really happened when the two worlds first met.
In this activity, you will be assigned an explorer and be responsible for not only finding out where he came from, traveled to, and what he found, but to act like an investigative reporter to describe what it was like.
Once you get your basic information, it will be your job to not only design puppets to tell your story, but to write out a script (to make sure you have your facts down and your story straight). At the end of the project, you and your group will present your ‘show’ to the class.
Primary vs Secondary Source video
You will be taken to the Safari Montage site where you will need to utilize your
username and password used to login on CWHS computers
CWLMC Databases and other links
Conrad Weiser LMC site
CW LMC OPAC