This is the "Home" page of the "New Deal Programs" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

New Deal Programs  

Last Updated: Apr 13, 2015 URL: http://conradweiser.libguides.com/newdealresearch Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books in the CWLMC

Cover Art
The Great Depression - Don Nardo
Call Number: 338.5 GRE
ISBN: 0737702311
Publication Date: 2000-01-01

Cover Art
The New Deal - Stephanie Fitzgerald; Derek Shouba (Consultant Editor); Katie Van Sluys (Consultant Editor)
Call Number: 973.917 FIT
ISBN: 0756520967
Publication Date: 2006-07-01

Cover Art
America in the 1930s - Edmund Lindop
Call Number: 973.91 LIN
ISBN: 9780761328322
Publication Date: 2009-10-01

Cover Art
The 1930's - Petra Press
Call Number: 973.92 CUL
ISBN: 1560065532
Publication Date: 1998-10-14

Cover Art
Hard Times - Time-Life Books Editors
Call Number: REF 973.9 OUR
ISBN: 0783555059
Publication Date: 1999-06-01

Cover Art
American-Made - Nick Taylor
Call Number: 331.13 TAY
ISBN: 0553381326
Publication Date: 2009-02-24

Cover Art
The Battle for Social Security - Nancy J. Altman
Call Number: 368.4300 9 ALT
ISBN: 0471771724
Publication Date: 2005-11-04

Cover Art
Social Security and Its Enemies - Max Skidmore
Call Number: 368.43 SKI
ISBN: 0813336635
Publication Date: 1999-07-01

Cover Art
The American Scene Volume 6 1918-1941 - Grolier Educational Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: REF 973 AME
ISBN: 071729448X
Publication Date: 1999-03-01

Cover Art
Chronicle of the 20th Century - Arthur M. Schlessinger (Foreword by); Dorling Kindersley Publishing Staff
Call Number: REF 909.82 CHR
ISBN: 0789403323
Publication Date: 1995-09-09

Cover Art
Our Glorious Century - Reader's Digest Editors
Call Number: REF 973.92 OUR
ISBN: 0895776162
Publication Date: 1994-10-01

Cover Art
America in the Twentieth Century Vol 4 1930-39
Call Number: REF 973.9 AME
ISBN: 0761473645
Publication Date: 2003-01-01

 

RSS Feed Explorers

Primary Sources

American Memory Collection
The American Memory Collection from the Library of Congress provides access to images, audio files, videos, maps and sheet music that demonstrate the American experience.

Smithsonian Museums
The Smithsonian Museum, founded in 1846, consists of 19 museums and galleries, a zoo, and research facilities. The museum and gallery websites feature digital collections and information on physical collections covering art, science and history.

Access Pennsylvania Digital Repository
This digital repository features local and state history from schools, colleges and universities, libraries and museums.

Smithsonian Collection
Search over 7.4 million records with 568,100 images, video and sound files, electronic journals and other resources from the Smithsonian's museums, archives & libraries.

Avalon Project
Historical documents from ancient to modern times

Historical Newspapers
Databases and online sources for finding historical newspapers - This is pathfinder from Bowling Green U - you only have access to free websites.

Documents for the study of American History

National Archives

National Labor Relations Act/Board

Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation

Works Progress Administration

 

New Deal Exit Ticket

How well did your New Deal research go today?




Subject Guide

Profile Image
Ann Schmidt

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Mr. Rothenberger

Primary vs Secondary Source video

You will be taken to the Safari Montage site where you will need to utilize your
username and password used to login on CWHS computers

CWLMC Databases and other links

Conrad Weiser LMC site

 

JSTOR Access

 

EBSCO

Conrad Weiser High School Home
 

CW LMC OPAC

Search the LMC
 

Safari Montage

Click here for videos

Use your CW login and password

 

Power Library

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip