This is the "Home" page of the "Domestic/Foreign Policy Pathfinder" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Domestic/Foreign Policy Pathfinder  

Last Updated: Jan 2, 2014 URL: http://conradweiser.libguides.com/policy Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books in the CWLMC

Cover Art
Is Military Action Justified Against Nations Thought to Support Terrorism? - James D. Torr (Editor)
Call Number: 363.32 IS
ISBN: 0737718331
Publication Date: 2003-05-16

Cover Art
Foreign Oil Dependence - James Haley
Call Number: 333.8 FOR
ISBN: 0737722738
Publication Date: 2004-02-01

Cover Art
How Should the United States Treat Prisoners in the War on Terror? - Lauri S. Friedman (Editor)
Call Number: 973.931 HOW
ISBN: 0737731133
Publication Date: 2005-01-28

Cover Art
Alternatives to Prisons - Jennifer Skancke (Editor)
Call Number: 364.6097 3 ALT
ISBN: 0737726938
Publication Date: 2005-01-01

Cover Art
Has No Child Left Behind Been Good for Education? - Christina Fisanick (Editor)
Call Number: 379.1 HAS
ISBN: 9780737739206
Publication Date: 2008-04-25

Cover Art
How Can the Poor Be Helped? - Geoff Griffin
Call Number: 362.5 HOW
ISBN: 0737727179
Publication Date: 2005-10-24

Primary Sources

American Memory Collection
The American Memory Collection from the Library of Congress provides access to images, audio files, videos, maps and sheet music that demonstrate the American experience.

Smithsonian Museums
The Smithsonian Museum, founded in 1846, consists of 19 museums and galleries, a zoo, and research facilities. The museum and gallery websites feature digital collections and information on physical collections covering art, science and history.

Access Pennsylvania Digital Repository
This digital repository features local and state history from schools, colleges and universities, libraries and museums.

Smithsonian Collection
Search over 7.4 million records with 568,100 images, video and sound files, electronic journals and other resources from the Smithsonian's museums, archives & libraries.

Avalon Project
Historical documents from ancient to modern times

Historical Newspapers
Databases and online sources for finding historical newspapers - This is pathfinder from Bowling Green U - you only have access to free websites.

Documents for the study of American History

National Archives

 

Online Resources

WhiteHouse.gov Foreign Policy

White House site about foreign policy stance of the US

State Department

The US state department website. They are in charge of dealing with other countries

American Foreign Policy Council

This organization deals with foreign policy. Search is helpful on this site.

The White House: Domestic Policy Council

This site has the US/President's stance on various domestic policy issues.

Vote Smart - Interest groups

A list of different interest groups in the US, searchable by category. You could find a group with an opposing view here.

Pro/Con.org

Website devoted to presenting many sides of many issues.

Opposing Views

Site very similar to pro/con

Public Agenda

Nonpartisan site has links to information on many FP and DP issues

 

Success Poll

How well did your research go today?




 

Content Outline

Public Policy Poster

 

 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Mr. Rothenberger

Primary vs Secondary Source video

You will be taken to the Safari Montage site where you will need to utilize your
username and password used to login on CWHS computers

CWLMC Databases and other links

 

Conrad Weiser LMC site

 

JSTOR Access

 

EBSCO

 

CW LMC OPAC

Search the LMC
 

Safari Montage

Click here for videos

Use your CW login and password

 

Power Library

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip