This is the "Home" page of the "Roaring Twenties" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Roaring Twenties  

Last Updated: Apr 20, 2016 URL: http://conradweiser.libguides.com/roaringtwenties Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books in the CWLMC

Cover Art
The 1920's - Erica Hanson
Call Number: 973.91 CUL
ISBN: 1560065524
Publication Date: 1998-09-01

Cover Art
America in the 1920s - Edmund Lindop
Call Number: 973.91 LIN
ISBN: 9780761328315
Publication Date: 2009-10-01

Cover Art
Fashions of a Decade - Jacqueline Herald
Call Number: 391.009 HER
ISBN: 9780816067183
Publication Date: 2006-12-01

Cover Art
Flappers and the New American Woman - Catherine Gourley
Call Number: 305.4 GOU
ISBN: 9780822560609
Publication Date: 2007-09-01

Cover Art
The Teapot Dome Scandal - Barbara J. Davis; Derek Shouba (Contribution by); Alexa L. Sandmann (Contribution by)
Call Number: 973.91 DAV
ISBN: 0756533368
Publication Date: 2007-07-01

Cover Art
Twentieth-Century America
Call Number: REF 973.921 TWE
ISBN: 0717274942
Publication Date: 1995-11-01

Cover Art
The Jazz Age - Time-Life Books Editors
Call Number: REF 973.9 OUR
ISBN: 0783555091
Publication Date: 1999-09-01

Cover Art
America in the Twentieth Century 1920-1929 vol 3
Call Number: REF 973.9 AME
ISBN: 0761473645
Publication Date: 2003-01-01

Cover Art
Our Glorious Century - Reader's Digest Editors
Call Number: REF 973.92 OUR
ISBN: 0895776162
Publication Date: 1994-10-01

Cover Art
The American Scene 1918-1941 vol 6 - Grolier Educational Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: REF 973 AME
ISBN: 071729448x
Publication Date: 1999-03-01

Cover Art
Flappers 2 Rappers - Tom Dalzell
Call Number: 427 DAL
ISBN: 0877796122
Publication Date: 1996-01-01

Cover Art
The History of Jazz - Sandy Asirvatham
Call Number: 781.65 ASI
ISBN: 0791072657
Publication Date: 2003-03-01

Cover Art
Jazz - Thom Holmes; William Duckworth (Foreword by)
Call Number: REF 781.643 CAR
ISBN: 9780816053162
Publication Date: 2005-11-01

Primary Sources

American Memory Collection
The American Memory Collection from the Library of Congress provides access to images, audio files, videos, maps and sheet music that demonstrate the American experience.

Smithsonian Museums
The Smithsonian Museum, founded in 1846, consists of 19 museums and galleries, a zoo, and research facilities. The museum and gallery websites feature digital collections and information on physical collections covering art, science and history.

Access Pennsylvania Digital Repository
This digital repository features local and state history from schools, colleges and universities, libraries and museums.

Smithsonian Collection
Search over 7.4 million records with 568,100 images, video and sound files, electronic journals and other resources from the Smithsonian's museums, archives & libraries.

Avalon Project
Historical documents from ancient to modern times

Historical Newspapers
Databases and online sources for finding historical newspapers - This is pathfinder from Bowling Green U - you only have access to free websites.

Documents for the study of American History

National Archives

 

Entertainment

Music

 PBS - Culture Shock

Grove Music Online
At school this will open - off campus you will need the database passwords

 

      
     

    Prohibition

    Ken Burns' Prohibition

    Make sure to utilize all the links and videos on this site.

    Ohio State History Department

     

     

    Roaring Twenties Poll

    How well did your Roaring 20's research go today?




     

    Content Outline

    Presentation on the 1920’s

                                                    

     

    Your group will pick a topic from the 1920’s and present it to the class. You will be given library time as well as class time to complete it. You may present the information on PowerPoint. The presentations should last 10-15 minutes. You presentation may involve a handout, worksheet, or game. Each individual group member will complete a poster to go along with the project.

     By the end of the first day you will have picked your topic and will have to turn in an outline. Each day I will check off your progress to make sure you staying on task. At the end of the presentation, each student will grade themselves and their group members.

     Grading:

     Criteria:

     Group:

                               Information     30 points

                               On-task          10 points

                               Outline            10 points

     Individual:

                               Poster/Slides   20 points

                               Bibliography   10 points

     

    Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    Ann Schmidt

    Primary vs Secondary Source video

    You will be taken to the Safari Montage site where you will need to utilize your
    username and password used to login on CWHS computers

    CWLMC Databases and other links

     

    Conrad Weiser LMC site

     

    JSTOR Access

     
     

    EBSCO

     

    CW LMC OPAC

    Search the LMC
     

    Safari Montage

    Click here for videos

    Use your CW login and password

    Power Library

     

    Gale Resources

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip