This is the "Home" page of the "Robber Barons or Captains of Industry" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Robber Barons or Captains of Industry  

Last Updated: Sep 9, 2014 URL: http://conradweiser.libguides.com/robberbarons Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books in the CWLMC

Cover Art
Industrial Revolution - Gale Research Staff
Call Number: REF 330.9
ISBN: 0787665142
Publication Date: 2003-05-23

Cover Art
Meet You in Hell - Les Standiford
Call Number: 338.7 STA
ISBN: 9781400047673
Publication Date: 2005-05-10

Cover Art
Tycoons and Entrepreneurs - Macmillan Library Reference Staff
Call Number: REF 332.092 TYC
ISBN: 9780028649825
Publication Date: 1905-06-01

Cover Art
Entrepreneurs and Inventors
Call Number: REF 920.073 GRO v. 3
ISBN: 071727246X
Publication Date: 1995-11-01

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of the United States in the Nineteenth Century - Paul Finkelman (Editor)
Call Number: REF 973.5 ENG
ISBN: 0684805006
Publication Date: 2000-12-13

Cover Art
Business Leaders for Students
Call Number: REF 338.092 BUS
ISBN: 0787629359
Publication Date: 1998-12-01

Cover Art
American Business Leaders - Neil A. Hamilton
Call Number: REF 338.092 HAM
ISBN: 1576070026
Publication Date: 1999-08-17

Cover Art
Great Lives from History, American Series - Frank N. Magill (Editor)
Call Number: REF 920 GRE
ISBN: 0893565296
Publication Date: 1987-03-01

Cover Art
The American Scene - Grolier Educational Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: REF 920.073 AME
ISBN: 0717295729
Publication Date: 2001-01-01

Cover Art
The ABC-CLIO World History Companion to Industrial Revolution - Peter N. Stearns (Editor); John H. Hinshaw (Editor)
Call Number: REF 359.7 STE
ISBN: 9780874368243
Publication Date: 1996-07-01

 

RSS Feed Explorers

Primary Sources

American Memory Collection
The American Memory Collection from the Library of Congress provides access to images, audio files, videos, maps and sheet music that demonstrate the American experience.

Smithsonian Museums
The Smithsonian Museum, founded in 1846, consists of 19 museums and galleries, a zoo, and research facilities. The museum and gallery websites feature digital collections and information on physical collections covering art, science and history.

Access Pennsylvania Digital Repository
This digital repository features local and state history from schools, colleges and universities, libraries and museums.

Smithsonian Collection
Search over 7.4 million records with 568,100 images, video and sound files, electronic journals and other resources from the Smithsonian's museums, archives & libraries.

Avalon Project
Historical documents from ancient to modern times

Historical Newspapers
Databases and online sources for finding historical newspapers - This is pathfinder from Bowling Green U - you only have access to free websites.

Documents for the study of American History

National Archives

 

Robber Barons/Captains Poll

How well did your robber baron/captain of industry research go today?




 

Content Outline

In this assignment we will be having a debate on whether to call them Robber Barons or Captains of Industry. You will be researching about one of them with a small group. You will be assigned a person, and which side you’ll be arguing.

 

Create a list of sources in MLA format with annotations. 

 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Ann Schmidt

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Mr. Rothenberger

Primary vs Secondary Source video

You will be taken to the Safari Montage site where you will need to utilize your
username and password used to login on CWHS computers

CWLMC Databases and other links

 

Conrad Weiser LMC site

 

JSTOR Access

 

EBSCO

 

CW LMC OPAC

Search the LMC
 

Safari Montage

Click here for videos

Use your CW login and password

 

Power Library

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip